How Do I Change Archive To Delete?

Why do my archived emails disappear?

The AutoArchive feature in Outlook automatically sends old messages to the Archive folder, which can make it seem like those messages have disappeared to the unsuspecting user.

This will keep your emails from being archived unexpectedly or too often..

Where do my emails go when I archive them?

In the Gmail app for iPhone, iPad, or Android, tap the Archive button in the top menu that appears. The Archive button has the same design as the button shown on the Gmail website. Any email you archive will disappear from your main Gmail inbox, including from any of the focused categories you might have.

Why does email go to archive?

Email archiving allows you to keep a record of everything sent and received, ensuring that you always have a copy of your messages and any documents attached. By archiving your important data and documents, they’re stored safely in a separate folder—meaning there’s less chance you’ll delete or lose them.

How do I swipe to delete Gmail?

Choosing a Swipe Action on Android To change this to delete, open Gmail and select the hamburger menu in the upper-left corner, then choose “Settings” and select “General settings.” Select the “Gmail default action” option and choose “Delete.” Now, swiping left or right on an email will delete rather than archive.

How do I change Swipe left to delete?

Go to the upper left hand side of the screen. There are 4 lines (menu) by the search bar, click on that. Go down to your settings. Once you go to your settings there is an option that says “Swipe actions” once you hit that you can switch the actions that occur when you either swipe right or swipe left.

How do I retrieve archived emails?

If a message has been archived, you can find it by opening the All Mail label.On your computer, go to Gmail.On the left, scroll to the bottom, then click More. All Mail.

How do I delete emails quickly?

You can quickly delete multiple emails from a folder and still keep your unread or important emails for later. To select and delete consecutive emails, in the message list, click the first email, press and hold the Shift key, click the last email, and then press the Delete key.

How do I change Archive to delete on iPhone 11?

How-To Change Swipe to Delete Mail Instead of Archive Mail iOS 11+ & iPadOSGo to Settings > Passwords & Accounts (or Accounts & Passwords)Select your Gmail Account (or another email account)Tap the Account Name.Choose Advanced (also called Advanced Settings)Tap Deleted Mailbox under Move Discarded Messages Into.More items…•

Why do emails not delete on Iphone?

Answer: A: Try going into Settings > Accounts & Password > account > Account > Advanced > Deleted Mailbox, and under On The Server tap the ‘Trash’ folder so that it gets a tick against it – then come out of that series of popups by tapping on the relevant buttons at the top of them and see if you can now delete emails.

How do I change from archive to delete on Iphone?

On iOS, head to Settings > Mail, Contacts, Calendars and select one of the email accounts you have set up in Mail. Next, go to Account > Advanced and in the Move Discarded Messages Into area, select either Deleted Mailbox or Archive Mailbox.

How do I delete instead of archive?

See the archive icon when you view messages. Archive from interactive notifications (Android 4.1+)….To delete instead of archive, choose Show delete only.In the. Gmail app, touch the Menu icon, then Settings.Select General settings.Check Swipe to archive or Swipe to delete.

Is archive the same as delete?

The Gmail app for Android gives its users two choices for discarding a new message: archive or delete. The Archive action removes the message from view in the inbox and puts it in the All Mail area, in case you ever need it again. You can find archived messages by using Gmail’s search function.

How do I change Archive to delete in iOS 13?

You’re not seeing a delete option and an archive option instead, because your deleted emails location is set as Archive. This can be changed under the following settings: Settings > Account & Password > Tap on Account > Advanced > Select Deleted Mailbox; after that, it will mass delete the emails.

What happened to delete all on Iphone?

”Delete All” has been removed for Junk and Trash.

Why do I have to delete emails twice on my Iphone?

This behavior is probably the result of your email program on your local computer being set up as POP3. If your email program and your mobile device are set up to utilize POP3, then each device will download “NEW EMAIL” from the server to that device.